Studs Up


New Kit Update
April 6, 2009, 7:53 pm
Filed under: Football

In my recent post revealing some possible new kits for next season, I speculated that Arsenal would soon be wearing green away from home. But looking today at EPL Talk, I found an article that suggests something different, namely this:

new-arsenal-away-shirt

I must say I think it’s better than the green one, mainly because it’s not…. well, green. But the pictures of green kits going around look genuine enough to suggest that Arsenal will have some sort of 3rd kit or European away kit.

It’s a bit of an old cliché these days, but I can’t stand this business of teams having more than 2 kits in a season. And I also wish teams would stick to their traditional away-colours, just like they do with their home-colours. Liverpool should always have white shirts with black shorts away from home (which they won’t next season, just like they didn’t this season) and Arsenal should always have yellow shirts with blue shorts. What these sides are playing at turning out in grey, green, blue and black is beyond me.

But there it is. It’s not about to change, and I suppose it doesn’t matter much. Rant over.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

