Studs Up


The Dirkster
March 16, 2009, 7:49 pm
Filed under: Football, Liverpool FC

_42277510_kuyt416

I believe George Best once famously said of a colleague, “he can trap the ball further than I can cross it”. But had Manchester’s favourite underachieving drunk ever had the pleasure of playing with Dirk Kuyt, I very much doubt he would have been nearly as complimentary. Yet even so, the unfortunate looking Dutchman manages to defy the odds and hold down a first-team place at one of the finest football clubs in the world, and he even scores a goal or two. His work-rate and attitude endear him not only to many a Kopite, but more importantly his manager.

Anyway, whilst having a quick squint at another blog (as you do) called My Anfield, I came across a link to what I thought was an absolutely incredible piece on Liverpool’s ugliest striker. It’s a little bizarre, but I kind of like it, and it’s certainly different. So hats off from Studs Up to those at The Run Of Play and Fut Fanatico. Check it out and let me know what you reckon:

http://www.runofplay.com/2009/03/12/kuyt-el-capricho/

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Tucker for The Run Of Play. This is not the first time I’ve linked to a Tucker article, a few weeks back I was equally amazed by his brilliant description of Dirk Kuyt. This time, the subject under the spotlight is […]

Pingback by Monday Night Link-Up « Studs Up




Leave a Reply

